PTFA

The main role of the PTFA (Parent Teachers and Friends Association) is to support the school. The Moat is supported by a PTFA which seeks to support the school in social activities and help fundraise to provide much needed resources, support with trips and drama productions.  The PTFA is elected annually in Term 1.

PTFA Members 2017/18

Ms Dana Simpson (Chairperson)
Mrs Lisa McElwaine (Secretary)
Ms Rosalind McVitty
Mrs Joanne McCourt (Treasurer)
Ms Corrie Williamson
Mr Gordon Black
Mrs Diana Clarke
Mrs Maxine Crawford
Mrs Gail Johnston
Ms Megan Fitzpatrick
Mrs Cathy Read
Mrs Julie-Ann Read
Mrs Joanne Graham
Mrs F Humphreys

Upcoming PTFA Events

Last Years Events

Autumn Term

40K Cycle: Sat 14th October 2017 at 10 am- raised £900

Popcorn Movie Night: Thurs 26th Oct - raised £327

PTFA AGM: Thursday 26th October at 6:45pm

Cash for Clobber 1: Friday 27th October- raised £210

Spring Term

Moat Cake Off: Thurs 22nd February at 7pm- raised £870

Cash for Clobber 2: Tues 27th March at 9am- raised £208

PJs/Popcorn Movie Night: Tues 27th Mar - raised £330

ASDA Bag Pack: Sat 31st March 10-6pm- raised £1093.88

Summer Term

TESCO Book Stall: 16th April- 29th April- raised £545

BBQ at Sports Day: Wednesday 6th June - raised £840

Break the Rules Day: Friday 8th June- raised £269

Cash for Clobber: Wed 20th June- raised £507